Out and about with Daddy

My goodness, what absolutely wonderful weather we have been having.  When we went out to Inchmarlo yesterday and went into Inchmarlo House I couldn’t go and speak to my friends because they were involved in a singing session.Home Owners come up every year to play the piano and the other residents join in a sing song. It really was very nice to hear. Daddy took me outside and wanted me to go up to Pinecrest, our new development in which all the houses in Phase 1 are sold, but I just would not walk up the hill.  Daddy tells people that when I don’t want to go somewhere I put my two paws out in front of me and will NOT MOVE!

Home Owners come up every year to play the piano and the other residents join in a sing song. It really was very nice to hear. Daddy took me outside and wanted me to go up to Pinecrest, our new development in which all the houses in Phase 1 are sold, but I just would not walk up the hill.  Daddy tells people that when I don’t want to go somewhere I put my two paws out in front of me and will NOT MOVE!

However, last Sunday afternoon, Mummy, Daddy and I were walking through Hazlehead Rose Garden and we came across another Bulldog and his owners.  We had smelt each other some time ago and his Daddy said that he does the same thing if he does not want to go somewhere.  So clearly, it’s something that we incredibly well bred English Bulldogs do.  When we don’t want to do something, we make our opinions very clear!  We walked back down the path to visit Dawn in the Sales Office and then back up to the house.  Daddy had lunch which he enjoyed very much and Head Chef Colin told him that the Dining Club had taken place recently and I got a little piece of the rack of local spring lamb – naturally without the red wine jus – and it was absolutely gorgeous.  The Dining Club is organised by Home Owners who take it in turn to choose the menu and the wines for their dinner in the Green Drawing Room.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

