Stubborn Bulldog

Well I’ve had a very busy Christmas and New Year.  I’ve been out to Inchmarlo numerous times, and wished the residents a Happy New Year. I’ve also been down to Duthie Park, the beach and to Hazlehead Park.  I’ve met 3 other bulldogs and my goodness, they are handsome beasts!

Last week Mummy and I walked through the Den and met one of our neighbours with two dogs, one was a beagle type dog with enormous ears which must get very messy when drinking water or eating sloppy food!  My goodness, he was very aggressive to me and I can only assume he was jealous of my sleek good looks!

We met a young bulldog in Duthie Park recently and he was doing the same thing that I started doing about 6 months ago, that is if I don’t want to go somewhere, I put my two front legs out in front of me and just go rigid!  Daddy has said that neither of his 2 previous bulldogs acted like that, but the bulldog in Duthie Park did exactly that and his owner told us he was under a year old, so this must be something bred into my breed.

Daddy and I went out to Inchmarlo on Tuesday and I got out of the car and made for the main house to speak to my friends.  Daddy wanted to go and visit a new Home Owner who had just moved into one of the new houses at Pinecrest, but I simply put my feet forward and wouldn’t move.  Daddy knew he had been beaten so he turned around we and went into Inchmarlo House and I saw all my friends.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

