My New Friend Tara

I’ve been out at Inchmarlo a few times recently and the last time I was out, there was a very young girl called Tara in the reception area with her mother and her grandparents who they were visiting. I, as I always do, went up to say hello and she drew back very quickly, obviously nervous about me. We were told by her Mummy that in due course she would like a dog and I thought she must get over her fear of animals if she wants her own doggy. So, off I went speaking to other people in reception. I went all the way through to the Picture Gallery and the Red Drawing Room speaking to many people, afterward, I came back and went up to Tara, this time she didn’t look nervous. After a little while, she took the initiative and we became friendly, so I think I did a good deed by helping her get over her fear of dogs. I regret that I didn’t ask Daddy to take a photograph of the two of us together – one very young girl and one very handsome bulldog!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

