Glorious Weather

Oh what a glorious time this is! I have been out to Inchmarlo regularly walking around the estate looking at the new houses going up at Pinecrest. Although the last time Daddy took me up there I staged a sit down and refused to walk up to undertake my usual supervisory role. The reason for it was quite simple: there was a tremendous amount of banging going on and I don’t like loud noises because with my super sensitive hearing it disturbs me, so I just sat down. Daddy understood, so we went elsewhere.

The weather this week has been in the high 80’s. Some of the papers say that Aberdeen, including Royal Deeside, was one of the hottest places in Britain. It certainly felt like it. When I go with Daddy into Julie’s office I often look at her meaningfully, and she turns up the air conditioning to cool me down.

Monday was a very pleasant day for me because Daddy was going to host another Film Night in Inchmarlo House. People join up in teams and they guess who were the film stars and the names of the films produced in Hollywood’s Golden Era. To fit with the Hollywood theme Daddy got the head chef to cook recipes from famous Hollywood restaurants. They chose Chicken Paprika from Mama Weiss, Roast Chicken stuffed under the skin with sun dried tomatoes and roast garlic from Bel-Air Hotel, Beverly Hills, to be followed by Grapefruit Cake from the Brown Derby. On the menu that day for the residents was Yellow Fish with Cream Sauce, a recipe by Paul Bocuse, whom I have mentioned on a number of times before and I absolutely adore his recipe. Daddy got some from Head Chef Colin and I ate it at home later. Colin also put in a couple of pieces of the roast chicken, which I loved but the roast garlic not to my taste! and also some of the chicken paprika, but with the sauce taken off. – Oh yummy, yummy, yummy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

