Feeling much better now

Daddy was down at a Care Conference in London and visited a number of Retirement Communities, including a new one currently being built in Battersea, where the apartments are for sale from around half a million pounds up to two million pounds! I don’t think I could persuade Daddy to try to sell our houses for that sort of money. We sell a 4 bedroomed detached house for around £400,000 and compared to the Battersea prices, Inchmarlo is the best bargain in the world!

While in London Daddy had dinner at the Chiltern Firehouse, a new and very fashionable restaurant. He got chatting to a gentleman at the next table who had ordered the Wagyu steak at around £80 which he said was excellent. When the waitress came to remove his plate there was some of the meat left on the bone and Daddy asked if she could wrap it up in foil and he took it back to Aberdeen for me.

However, when Daddy arrived back home, he was upset to find that I was unwell. Mummy had been tickling me under my chin and I started crying out. She could see instantly that I was in some considerable pain so she took me to the Ardene Veterinary Practice at Kingswells. The Vet told Mummy that I had to be sedated before he could open my mouth because I wouldn’t let him do it because it was so sore. So I was put to sleep and I didn’t feel a thing! The Vet told Mummy that my salivary gland was very swollen which was as the result of an infection. So, when Daddy arrived back in Aberdeen, I was on painkillers and anti-biotics and a special diet of some super soft tasty food.

Feeling poorly

Feeling poorly

Happily my infection has gone and I can open my mouth properly again which meant I could enjoy the delicious Wagyu beef. I learnt that Wagyu beef is intensely marbled with softer fat, has higher percentages of monounsaturated fats, omega-3 and omega-6, fatty acids and is lower in cholesterol than commodity beef. The combinations of these fats deliver a distinctive rich and tender flavour compared to other beef. The most exclusive Wagyu in the world comes from Kobe, Japan. I don’t believe any other Bulldog eats Paul Bocuse’s recipes and Waygu steak.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

