A thank you card – how lovely!

Do you remember I told you that I was immensely flattered by getting a letter from one of our Home Owners at Westfield? I was asked if I would instruct the cutting back of some of the bramble bushes and overhanging branches around the heronry. Almost immediately I got hold of Jim, the Head Gardener, and Daddy and led them around the heronry and I had to agree – they needed cutting back. Jim and his staff had been very busy recently because of the number of branches and trees that had been blown down in the big gale. Last week I got a very nice thank you card from the Home Owner thanking me for my prompt attention to her request. Wasn’t that nice?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

