Music on the Lawn

On 2 August the Feis Rois Ceilidh Trail from Dingwall came and did a musical event in a marquee on the lawn at Inchmarlo.

Marquee on the lawn

Marquee on the lawn

 

Daddy had sponsored the Aberdeen International Youth Festival for well over 25 years and the Residents and Home Owners still look forward to one of the group’s annual visits to entertain them.  This year was an absolutely gorgeous day.

Cameron and me enjoying the music

Cameron and me enjoying the music

 

 It was so hot that Head Chef Colin took out some cold water for me to cool me down.

Thanks Colin - I needed that!

Thanks Colin – I needed that!

 

After a while Cameron, Hamish and I left and I lay under a bush in the shade and listened to the music drifting across the lawn.

I'm the one in the shade!

I’m the one in the shade!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

