OUCH!

OUCH!

Oh, but I’ve been poorly.  I’ve been back at Ardene, the Vet,   3 times recently.  I have had a slight bald patch on my side for some time, but then the hair next to it seemed to be disappearing too, so the vet took scrapings of my skin and sent them away to see if I had thyroid problems! I’ve never heard of a Bulldog having thyroid problems, but who knows.  We were then told that my thyroid was fine, so I had to go back for another test. They cut more bits out of my side and stapled my skin back together again. So for the last two weeks I’ve been walking around with 3 staples in my side, but I’ve been very brave and don’t complain.

My bald patch!

My bald patch!

  

Today, Daddy took me back to Ardene’s and a nice lady called Mhariann, who’s a nurse, put me up on the table and took my staples out. As you can see I was very calm, cool and collected, just as you’d expect me to be, in spite of these trying circumstances.

Being brave!

Being brave!

What a brave boy!

What a brave boy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

