Feeding The Ducks

It was a gorgeous day and Inchmarlo House in the lunchtime sun looked stunning.

Sunny Inchmarlo House

Sunny Inchmarlo House

Inchmarlo House in the sun

Inchmarlo House in the sun

  After Daddy and Mummy had lunch we went for a walk round the Estate and down to the Heronry so that we could feed the ducks. 

Feeding time

Feeding time

There was only one drake who was looking much more handsome, and, if I may say so, much prettier than all the female ducks.

I'm a handsome drake

I'm a handsome drake

But of course we male bulldogs are always more handsome than our female counterparts.  The ducks came over as usual and Daddy and Mummy threw bits of bread through the fence to the ducks which they gobbled up with amazing speed. 

Lunch time

Lunch time

This is lovely

This is lovely

I looked at Mummy as though to say, “What about me?” She gave me a bit of bread but quite frankly it was below my expectations, so I chewed it a bit then spat it out. 

I didn't enjoy that!

I didn't enjoy that!

It just shows that we aristocrats of the four-legged population are much fussier about what we eat than the two legged ones.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

