Christmas is Coming

Christmas is clearly around the corner.  Daddy bought a bronze statue of a bulldog which has been in the hallway for some years and at Christmas Mummy puts a Santa Clause hat on it.  Last year I was so small I couldn’t get up to it but this year when she put the hat on naturally I had to go and investigate.

It's Christmas

This week I was left behind once again while the Home Owners at Inchmarlo had their Christmas Dinner and Mummy and Daddy went out and joined them.  Here is a copy of the Menu, doesn’t it sound delicious?

Butternut Squash Soup with Exotic Spices, Apple & Cilantro Cream

OR

Melon Pearls with Winter Berries

* * *

Traditional Roast Turkey & Trimmings

OR

Fresh Tagliatelle with Stilton & Mushroom

* * *

Christmas Pudding with Brandy Sauce

OR

Chocolate Tart

Thanks to the Staff

Enjoying the wonderful food

Christmas Dinner

While they were enjoying the food one of the Home Owners, Mr Q, organised for some members of The Banchory Singers to come in and entertain them.

Enjoying the Entertainment

The Banchory Singers

I absolutely love music and when Mummy and Daddy leave me on my own in the house they always leave the radio on in the kitchen so I lie in my basket snuggled up nice and warm and listen to the music on Radio 2.  I heard the singers were very good and I would have loved to have heard them but oh dear me I was in the kitchen, not eating the Christmas dinner and listening only to the radio.  It’s a dog’s life!

Mummy took home some of the turkey which I had with my meal the next day.  It was very tasty.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

