Humphrey’s holiday!

Well you haven’t heard from me for a while because while Daddy and Mummy have been cruising round the Mediterranean I’ve been having my holiday as well.  Instead of the very hot Mediterranean weather, which I think would be far too hot for me, I have been staying with Jennifer, Graeme, Hamish and Cameron in Edinburgh.  I had an absolutely first class time and we all got on very well except for the first day when Jennifer forgot to put me out at 10 o’clock in the morning and I went and left a big message on her living room carpet. Oh dear – I wasn’t very popular as you can understand but I behaved myself very well for the next two weeks. 

On Sunday afternoon Mummy, Daddy and I went out to Inchmarlo.  After they had lunch in the bar one of the Home Owners asked Daddy how I was and he said that I was sitting in the back of the car so when Mrs T finished her lunch Daddy went out and opened the boot so she could speak to me and she said what a handsome young man I was getting.  Oh well, they all say that.  Mrs T had just had a very long walk so Daddy asked if she would like a lift up to her home so we gave her a lift and we said goodbye.

After lunch we had a walk all round the Estate and it was looking absolutely super. One of the Home Owners, Dr and Mrs L had lost their doggie a year or so ago but have now got a new Schnauzer puppy called Dougal.  We met in the walled garden and he really was a charming young chap and we had a good sniff at each other.  I certainly hope to meet him again in the future so we could maybe run about on the lawns.

Then we walked round the new rainbow garden within the keyhole garden. I was, to use a Scottish expression, “fair forfoonered”, and I went and had a rest in the shade behind the bench.

When I had recovered we walked round the Courtyard where we met Mr and Mrs C’s family and their two grandchildren called Evie and Maggie. I was so hot that I was lying in the shade of a shrub. They were a bit nervous about coming and speaking to me but when they did we had a nice little chat but I was so exhausted I couldn’t get up to give them a paw or even sniff them.

Humphrey resting in the shade

Humphrey resting in the shade

     

Bulldog and children in shade

Maggie and Evie come to say hello!

Back to the Vet

I was back out at Ardene again, this time to get my weight checked and I am now 22.8kgs. Brenda told Daddy that I had put on more weight since my last visit and that Mummy has to reduce the amount of food I’m eating.  I’m now off puppy food and on to adult food and maybe that is having an effect so it looks as though I’m going to be fed less.

Humphrey Bulldog Ardene Vets

Getting weighed

 
Humphrey Bulldog Ardene Vets

Checking my ears

One of the partners came out, asked me how I was keeping and said to me that I must be the most famous dog in Aberdeenshire.  I think this is because he saw the wonderful photograph of me and Mr Albert looking at each other in the Press and Journal a little while ago. That particular photograph in the paper resulted than no fewer than 2291? hits on to my blog.  A number of people have come up to Daddy and Mummy and said just how handsome we were both looking in the photograph.

Humphrey the Bulldog in “Hello” Magazine

The 5th July publication of Hello magazine had a very interesting article in it featuring an extremely beautiful person.  Mummy showed it to me and I agreed entirely that Humphrey, a white bulldog puppy is absolutely gorgeous and his owner Samantha Womack isn’t bad looking either!  I don’t know how old this Humphrey is because Hello didn’t tell you.  Samantha, his owner, was quoted as saying that “he was born with an eye problem which meant no-one else would take him” – how sad is that, as though an eye problem would stop him being able to give tremendous love and companionship to any owner.

Anyway I don’t know whether Hello sold additional copies because of Humphrey being featured in it, but it would not surprise me as, other than Samantha, he was the best looking in the magazine!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

