Inchmarlo feature on STV News!

Another very exciting day at Inchmarlo! Daddy and I went out early in the morning because I was told STV were coming to do another televised excerpt. I arrived and Karen took me through to the red drawing room where I spent quite a while speaking to my friends. Then I was taken back out and sat at the back of the car. The television crew arrived with Sharon the reporter and Pat the camera man. When they walked in with their big camera and tripod, I got all excited but was terribly disappointed when Daddy did not come out to get me. This must be a mistake surely! I was the star of the last one and here they are back again and I wasn’t even asked to appear in it!

Inchmarlo Care Home had been upgraded by the Care Commission to grade six- excellent one of only 5 Care Homes with this rating among the 900 plus in Scotland. Everybody in the Care Home was incredibly excited about this recent award and STV were also interested and said that they wanted to do an interview at Inchmarlo. What also interested them was the fact that Daddy, who says he’s a gourmand and enjoys eating in Michelin starred restaurants throughout the world, decided many years ago that the residents of Inchmarlo and the Home Owners who live in the estate should have the pleasure of enjoying similar sort of recipes to the ones that he enjoys.

STV were interested to know that over the 25 years that Inchmarlo has been operating they have sampled no fewer than 970 recipes from Michelin starred and famous restaurants throughout the world and they wanted to discuss this with Daddy and a couple of residents in the Care Home and two of the Home Owners from the estate who came down and spoke to Sharon. Daddy had Colin Davidson, the head chef, make a grapefruit cake and Dr Margaret, Mrs Doreen and Mrs Flora were all interviewed while they were eating the dessert. What an exciting day for everybody but my goodness was I not disappointed that I wasn’t included.   

STV news Inchmarlo

Some of my friends being filmed in the Red Drawing Room

Care Home grade six

TV stars in the making!

Care Home residents being filmed by STV

Enjoying their tea and cakes

Watch Inchmarlo’s appearance on STV here: http://news.stv.tv/video/stv-news-at-six-north-20110111/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

