The Care Commission visit Inchmarlo

The Care Commission were at Inchmarlo doing their regular inspection of the Care Home. The Care Commission Officer knew about me and I had apparently been the subject of emails between their Head Office in Dundee and the Aberdeen office, regarding my suitability as a Therapy Assistant (Canine) in Training. I was introduced to the Care Officer and we got on well as he obviously likes dogs. He then saw me going in and speaking to some of my friends in the reception lounge and was quite happy with my ability to speak to my friends and cheer them up.

I didn’t know a risk assessment had been done on me which says I cannot go into the bar or the dining room for health and hygiene reasons. Fair enough, I don’t want anybody distracting me when I’m having my lunch.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

