Enjoying My New Found Fame

Put through my paces in training

Quite a number of people have spoken about my debut on television – in a very flattering way. Daddy’s secretary, Helen, got a phone call from a person who was so taken with my appearance they wanted to know where they could get a bulldog puppy like me.

I was due back to see Billie Mitchell at Positive Paws at 12.30 to have another training session but Daddy got a phone call to say that The Press and Journal wanted a photograph of me at Inchmarlo. Daddy changed his arrangements and he was going to go to Inchmarlo after my training session at Whiterashes. He alerted the staff at Inchmarlo only to get a phone call from the P & J an hour later saying that they had changed their minds. Those of us now in the public eye really should get used to having their arrangements changed at a moments notice because of the press.

The training session with Billie was very interesting and I heard Daddy say to her that he had absolutely no idea that I was so bright. She was feeding me small pieces of delicious smelling and tasting ham and then trained me so that when she said “leave” I actually sat still and didn’t eat the piece of ham I was looking at until she clicked her clicker and I could eat it.

She then did some training with a ball on the end of a stick and when I went up and touched it with my nose she clicked her clicker and I got another piece of ham and she did this so often that I was doing it exactly as she wanted. Both she and Daddy congratulated me on being such a clever boy.

About Humphrey The Dog

I am a bulldog - and the rather cuddly therapy assistant (canine) at Inchmarlo Retirement Community
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

