I’m a TV Star Now!

Watching my TV appearance

Oh the excitement. Mummy got a phone call in the afternoon to say that I was likely to be on the 6 o’clock STV news so I was back up on the table again looking at the television set and oh what excitement when it was announced at the beginning of the news that there was going to be a bit about Inchmarlo Care Home and it’s Bulldog Therapy Pet.

It came on right at the end of the programme and I saw myself walking in, speaking to all the Home Owners, the Forget-me-Not Club, and other residents and walking up to speak to Home Owners in the Courtyard.

As is always the case STV filmed much more than they actually showed – I’m told this is the normal thing in television – and therefore quite a number of my friends were not shown in the programme which must be very disappointing for them.

Mummy and Daddy congratulated me and I got a few treats afterwards and told what a clever boy I was.

About Humphrey The Dog

I am a bulldog - and the rather cuddly therapy assistant (canine) at Inchmarlo Retirement Community
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

