Day 79: Therapy Assisting

Meeting an old Shih Tzu nemesis

Today I was taken to spend another full day at Inchmarlo in my role as Therapy Assitant (canine) in Training.

After lunch I performed my duties of going round and speaking to people and being petted by the young care assistants, which is very nice. We were standing outside and a Home Owner from Westfield came up with his Shih Tzu who had barked at me some weeks before but whenever I went up to speak and sniff him he ran away and barked even louder. Oh dear, why is he so unfriendly?

After that we had a lovely walk around the Little Walk and around Queen Victoria Park and then back to the car, and I snoozed all the way back to Aberdeen.

About Humphrey The Dog

I am a bulldog - and the rather cuddly therapy assistant (canine) at Inchmarlo Retirement Community
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

