Day 3 – Playtime

Humphrey enjoying his playtime

Daddy came down and said that I was a clever boy for leaving my poos on the training pads in my room. He took me outside and I played about the little grass area and had great fun chasing the leaves on the bushes and trying to bite them.

However, between the grass area and the driveway are funny looking granite blocks which I am scared to go over, so Daddy had to carry me back into the kitchen. During the day I kept Mummy company in the conservatory which has a very slippery floor, so that when I raced up and down I skidded all over the place.

This room leads onto a patio with two huge steps, much taller than I am, and from there down to a huge garden with big, big trees. From what daddy Warrick told me I am going to make good use of these trees when I become a bigger boy!

Mummy let me chase a ball on a string all round the garden so much that when I went back into the kitchen I fell asleep and had a wonderful snooze. This was because when Daddy came home at about five o’clock I was full of beans and could rush up and greet him.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

