Day One of My New Life

Humphrey loves his Daddy

My official name is Warricks Son of Selkirk but my new owners have christened me Humphrey. I was born in Coatbridge to Daddy Warrick and Mummy Beau, and in the first photograph taken after my brother and I were born I was told I was a ‘cutie pie’.

My real Daddy and Mummy are owned by Alistair and Stacey Brown, and since my Mummy didn’t want to feed me all the time, Alistair and Stacey bottle-fed me so that I would grow up big and strong.

Since the Browns already had Mummy and Daddy and a boxer dog, Missy, they decided to advertise for a new Mummy and Daddy for myself and my brother, Sunny.

When I was only thirty days old my new Mummy and Daddy came down from Aberdeen to look at my brother and myself, and they thought that I was the better looking, and they chose me! I was so happy.

When I was two months old my new family came down to collect me and my new Uncle Dickie, who had flown all the way from Bangkok, looked after me in the back of the car as we drove all the way back to Aberdeen. I slept in the back seat in my sleeping basket and I’m told that I was very good.

We stopped beside Glendoick in Tayside so that I could have a comfort break. We then stopped again when we got to a huge area full of lorries just beside Stracathro Hospital and again my new Mummy and Daddy and Uncle Dickie congratulated me on being a clever a little boy because I did what I was supposed to do.

On arriving at my new house in Aberdeen I was shown my new home where I have a room with a window off the kitchen all to myself. I hope I will not be lonely.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Day One of My New Life

  1. Pingback: Welcome to my blog | Inchmarlo Retirement Village

  2. Pingback: Blogging Bulldog is Nursing Home’s Therapy Pet

  3. Pingback: Blogging Bulldog is Nursing Home’s Therapy Pet | The Good Dog

  4. Pingback: Blogging Bulldog is Nursing Home’s Therapy Pet |

  5. Pingback: Blogging Bulldog is Nursing Home’s Therapy Pet – PawNation – Cats Blog

Leave a Reply

